Talking to the darkness

New day new post

Well I feel I am getting the hang of this blog thing and i now have to make decisions. Is this blog a diary? Am I going to bore the world with yet another page of angst ridden outpourings. Am I witty enough to make it funny. It might work as I hope to link this to Twitter and Facebook BUT I do think you need to have a reason or a function for your blog to work. The other side of the blog is as more of a webpage. I saw one yesterday about a farm describing life including the vegetable plot, the animals etc. I do not have the time to do that much on my blog. Another big question is about exposing myself to a world out there. How much do you want to tell them about the real you. I know a lot of blogs hide with different names etc but I don’t think I want that, especially as my biggest audience at present is my family.

3 responses

  1. Hi soryhha.
    nice blorg.
    I can see how you linked in stained glass and stained glass studio to the blog will this help with my rankings?
    I hope so
    I like the duck story but have to go as you know I have a lot of stained glass to design and make for tommorrow
    lotsaluv Mxx
    ps well done this is my first blog post

    April 27, 2009 at 5:39 pm

  2. hugo

    so why dont u just call people and tell them that u nearly lost a duck and stuff i really dont get the point

    April 27, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  3. Flossie the Fowl

    well blogging is an artform as with many other forms of communication and holds the benefit of being a less formal method of transferring information than others. There is also an acceptance that blogging will be a more personal reflection of the way things are.

    This does not mean that a blog has to be a diary but may perhaps be a more informal way of communicating a situation. You may perhaps need to write a report on a piece of artwork you have been to see which conforms with expected norms for reporting. Whereas a blog would allow you to investigate the feelings that the artwork invoked in you in a more emotional style

    April 28, 2009 at 5:26 pm

Leave a Reply

